West Hawaii Region

The West Hawaii Region operates two facilities; these are Kona Community Hospital and Kohala Hospital.

Kona Community Hospital

Kona Coumunity Hospital is a 94-bed full-service acute care hospital with 24-hour emergency services, proudly serving the West Hawaii community.

Visit Kona Community Hospital

Kohala Hospital

Kohala Hospital, which is located in the rural town of Kapaau (North Kohala), opened its doors to patients on April 1, 1917.

Visit Kohala Hospital